Notice of Public Hearing:

The Clayton County Board of Supervisors will conduct public hearings on November 14, 2011 and November 23, 2011 on the following proposed ordinance beginning at 10:00 AM in their office at 200 E. Bridge St, Elkader, Iowa. The public is encouraged to make written or oral comments regarding the proposed ordinance.

Proposed Ordinance # 1-2011

An ordinance repealing Ordinance # 1-2001 and establishing election precincts in Clayton County, Iowa, as required by Sections 49.4 and 49.7(6) of the Code of Iowa.

WHEREAS, the census year of 2011 has now passed and reprecincting in required by state law,

WHEREAS, no changes from the currently established voting precincts are proposed or required,

WHEREAS, BE IT ORDAINED AND ENACTED by the Board of Supervisors of Clayton County, Iowa, that Ordinance # 1-2001 is repealed and Ordinance # 1-2011 is adopted with the following election precincts established in Clayton County, Iowa:

Precinct Name: Boardman-Highland Precinct	<u>Area Description:</u> Boardman and Highland Townships and the City of Elkader;
Buena Vista Precinct	Buena Vista Township and the City of North Buena Vista;
Cass Precinct	Cass Township and the City of Strawberry Point;
Clayton-Garnavillo Precinct	Clayton and Garnavillo Townships and the Cities of Clayton and Garnavillo;
Cox Creek-Sperry Precinct	Cox Creek and Sperry Townships and the City of Volga;
Elk-Mallory-Volga Precinct	Elk, Mallory and Volga Townships and the Cities of Elkport and Garber but excluding the City of Osterdock;
Farmersburg-Wagner Precinct	Farmersburg and Wagner Townships and the Cities of St. Olaf and Farmersburg
Giard-Monona Precinct	Giard and Monona Townships and the Cities of Luana and Monona;
Grand Meadow Precinct	Grand Meadow Township and the potion of the City of Postville in Clayton County;
Jefferson-Millville Precinct	Jefferson and Millville Townships and the Cities of Guttenberg, Millville and Osterdock;
Lodomillo Precinct	Lodomillo Township and the portion of the City of Edgewood in Clayton County;

Marion Precinct	Marion Township;
Mendon Precinct	Mendon Township and the Cities of Marquette and McGregor;
Read Precinct	Read Township
Dated: November 9, 2011	

/s/ Dennis Freitag, County Auditor