News Flash

Election News

Posted on: July 5, 2019

City/School Election

Click Here For Official Results (Clayton County Only)

Click Here For Statewide Results

All results are unofficial until completion of the County Canvass

Important Dates and Deadlines

  • July 8: First day to request mailed absentee ballot.
  • August 12 - 29: City Primary Election Candidate Filing Begins. Primary cities include; Elkport, Garber, North Buena Vista and Osterdock
  • August 26 - September 19: Regular City Election Candidate Filing Begins. File with Auditor's Office. 
  • August 26 - September 19: School Board Candidate Filing Begins. File nomination papers with the secretary of the school board or community college board secretary. The secretary or a designee must be present to receive the papers.
  • October 25: Pre-registration deadline and mailed absentee ballot request deadline for November 5 election, 5 PM. Voters may still register after this date using the election day registration procedure. In-person early voting is still available after this date.
  • November 4: Last day for in-person early voting at Auditor's Office, 7:45 to 5:30 PM. Postmark deadline for mailed absentee ballots.
  • November 5: Election Day. Polls open 7 AM to 8 PM.


Boardman-Highland/Marion: Central State Bank Community Room, 200 N Main St, Elkader

(For voters in Boardman, Highland, and Marion Townships and the City of Elkader)

Buena Vista: IC Parish Hall, Walnut Street, North Buena Vista

(For voters in Buena Vista Township and the City of North Buena Vista)

Cass/Lodomillo: Strawberry Point Civic Center, 401 Commercial St, Strawberry Point

(For voters in Cass and Lodomillo Townships and the Cities of Edgewood and Strawberry Point)

Cox Creek-Sperry: St Paul’s Fellowship Hall, 700 Washington St, Volga

(For voters in Cox Creek and Sperry Townships and the City of Volga)

Clayton-Garnavillo/Read: Garnavillo Community Building, 106 W Niagara St, Garnavillo

(For voters in Clayton, Garnavillo, and Read Townships and the Cities of Clayton and Garnavillo)

Elk-Mallory-Volga: Elkport-Garber Community Center, 120 Main St, Elkport

(For voters in Elk, Mallory, and Volga Townships and the Cities of Elkport and Garber)

Farmersburg-Wagner: Farmersburg Community Center, 4 E Adams St, Farmersburg

(For voters in Farmersburg and Wagner Townships and the Cities of Farmersburg and Saint Olaf)

Giard-Luana-Monona/Grand Meadow: Monona Community Center, 104 S Egbert St, Monona

(For voters in Giard, Grand Meadow, and Monona Townships and the Cities of Luana, Monona, and Postville)

Jefferson-Millville: Guttenberg Municipal Building, 502 1st St, Guttenberg

(For voters in Jefferson and Millville Townships and the Cities of Guttenberg and Osterdock)

Mendon: Marquette Community Center, 102 North St, Marquette

(For voters in Mendon Township and the Cities of Marquette and McGregor)

Click here for Sample Ballots

Click here for City Election information

Click here for School Election information

Click here for Candidate Filing List

Polling Locations
Facebook Twitter Email